Site Info
Members: 6322
Series: 22
Stories: 705
Chapters: 1958
Word count: 6074593
Authors: 183
Reviews: 8021
Reviewers: 426
Newest Member: darlamontanez44
Beta-reader: 3214
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
A Dalton Boy on His Knees by smellslikecraigslist M
  On a dare, Sebastian goes to a BDSM club where he meets a young Dom...
Not That Kind of Boy by delightful_fear R
  After a month of hot and heavy dating, Sebastian wonders if their...
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 07:06 pm Title: Epilogue

I Like that.

It feels like that are on a even footing.  Equals in love. .  Nothing better. :-))



Author's Response:

Yeah... they are equally in smit.  :D

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 06:44 pm Title: Proposal #5

I know it was a sweet ending but I think Seb was short changed.

It's not like kurt didnt know Seb had it on his mind.  He should have fessed up his fears after the second one.  What was he going to do, refuse him forever?

I think he tainted it when he then proposed straight after a 5 minute chat. Like putting Seb through all that was mean and Seb  was owed more than a 'oh alright then'.

 

Huummnm.  never thought of ever be team Seb over kurt.



Author's Response:

Yeah...I maybe didn't write Kurt's side of this that well.  I intended Kurt to love Seb & their relationship, but he was avoiding the marriage question, not really facing up to why.  It took Seb making this very planned out, serious proposal for Kurt to face up to the fact that he could lose Seb.  He really didn't know the history with Blaine was still affecting him so much now, until talking it out with Seb.  Perhaps it was too easy a resolution...   I had considered having them break up, or at least take a break for a few weeks after proposal #5.

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 04:16 pm Title: Proposal 4

Seb's timing is the worst :-)))



Author's Response:

Yeah.... but even if Kurt hadn't fallen asleep, he's a big emotional mess right now.  lol

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 04:00 pm Title: Proposal #3

It's never fair to propose at someone's elses wedding.  It's a faux pas. 

I'm also wondering why Seb thinks he should be the one to do the asking?



Author's Response:

Yeah...I hope it shows that although they've been in a good relationship for a few years, Seb still isn't sure how long term relationships work.  Relatives pushing him to get married & maybe wondering if Kurt wants that too, but not talking about it with him....  

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 03:47 pm Title: Proposal #2

He did better than I did.  I got ' you will have to ask me then' when I said no to a drunk proposal.

  I was never tempted to ask.   Sorry!  :-)))



Author's Response:

hehe... funny how that works sometimes...  ;)

Reviewer: Pepperoni10010 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2016 03:38 pm Title: Proposal #1

Wow kurt was very graceful with that response and Seb did himself proud by not going into a sulk. 

It's a cute clip :-)



Author's Response:

Yeah...I think Seb wasn't really expecting Kurt to accept.  It was more of a lark.  :D

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2016 04:20 pm Title: Epilogue

I didn't like this epilogue - I loved it! What a great idea to close the circle and let them answer questions again. The only thing that made me a bit sad is that Sebastian concerned Kurt with the question about what he misses about being single.

I'd love to see them becoming parents.

----

I think you wanted to write "eyes" instead of "ideas" here: 

“In your opinion, what are the seven wonders of the world?” Seb read out.

It was probably the potent mixture of champagne and mead helping things along, but Kurt closed his ideas and many things popped into his mind.

 



Author's Response:

Oh Phew!  I was nervous about how to epilogue this story.  :D

thanks for pointing out the error.  I was writing the story on my iphone & it probably autocorrected to that.  

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2016 07:43 pm Title: Proposal #5

I am so glad Kurt explained his fears about being engaged. Now Sebastian knows the problem was never that Kurt didn't want to spend his future with him. Plus, Kurt proposed to Sebastian, which should have restored his confidence.

So great that they are engaged now. :)

I liked this chapter a lot.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2016 07:38 am Title: Proposal 4

Awwe, Sebastian is so sweet and caring.

I am glad Kurt told him why he needs to wait for his wedding. Now Sebastian can be more confident about their relationship again. Exhausted Kurt fell asleep as soon as he felt safe and his heart got lighter again.



Author's Response:

Kurt is just a bit over-tired so it's bringing out his whiney side a bit.  :)

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2016 04:51 am Title: Proposal #3

Sebastian, I feel you. So sad that Kurt's answer now starts to hurt his confidence. Kurt should explain a bit more why he thinks that they sre too young. Is it because he is afraid to make the same mistakes he made when he was engaged to Blaine?

---

Kurt nudged his shoulder and he met her gaze. "I don't think he's really into something in front of people, actually.

I think you wanted to write Kate here, but somehow wrote Kurt.

Great chapter, thank you.

 



Author's Response:

That's for the name error.  It's corrected now.  

Seb's right to question the true reason behind Kurt's refusal, seeing how they've been together a long time now. 

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2016 04:32 am Title: Proposal #2

No matter how much I love the person who is proposing marriage, I'd always say "no" to a drunk proposal.

I totally understand that Kurt is wondering whether Sebastian really wants him to say yes when they don't talk about it in normal situations.

Kurt loves and cares for Sebastian just as much as Sebastian does for him - it' great to read that.



Author's Response:

Yes....Seb was drunk & a bit emotional about graduating.  He & Kurt have talked about being together long term, but not about getting married yet.

Reviewer: daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2016 08:35 pm Title: Proposal #1

Awwwe, that is the most loving way to decline a proposal - staying close and having sex. :)



Author's Response:

lol  your review made me chuckle.  

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, Sebastian Smythe and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Sebklaine 2012-2018 ( Reading Fic )